We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Olivia De Prato

supported by
  • Streaming + Download

    Pre-order of Panorama. You get 1 track now (streaming via the free Bandcamp app and also available as a high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more), plus the complete album the moment it’s released.
    Purchasable with gift card
    releases April 14, 2023

      $10 USD  or more


Missy Mazzoli: Tooth and Nail
Jen Shyu: Jeom Jaeng Yi (Fortune Teller)
Angélica Negron: Panorama
Miya Masaoka: Mapping a Joyful Path


Violinist Olivia De Prato releases her second solo album on New Focus, Panorama, exploring the multi-dimensionality of expression and identity. Composers Missy Mazzoli, Jen Shyu, Angélica Negrón, Miya Masaoaka, and Samantha Fernando contribute pieces for solo violin with and without electronics that probe questions of dislocation and return.


releases April 14, 2023

Engineer: Mike Tierney, Martin Klebahn (track 5)

Producer: Mike Tierney, Olivia De Prato

Recorded at: The Bunker Studio, NYC (Track 1-3), Shiny Things Studio, NYC (Track 4), 4tune Audio , Vienna (Track 5)

Mastering: Murat Çolak

Artwork and Design: Denise Burt

Liner Notes: Victor Lowrie Tafoya




New Focus Recordings New York, New York

New Focus Recordings is an artist led collective label featuring releases in contemporary music of many stripes, as well as new approaches to older repertoire. The label was founded by guitarist Daniel Lippel (who is the current director), composer engineer Ryan Streber, and composer Peter Gilbert in 2003-4, and features releases from many of new music's most active performers and composers. ... more

contact / help

Contact New Focus Recordings

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Panorama, you may also like: